30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge- Day 16

What is your favorite inspirational quote?

There are so many quotes that I absolutely love that I had difficulty choosing just one. So I chose three that surround the same theme but speak volumes to me:

there-is-a-sacredness-in-tears-they-are-not-the-mark-of-weakness-but-of-power-403x403-nk4mxa

This first one reminds me that there is value in my tears. Many times I have wanted to cry and either out of fear of embarrassment or just thinking it was not an appropriate time I have not. This quote tells me that my tears are a language all their own and its ok to cry.

I have been able to use it to help others and myself in some really tough times. We can’t always enunciate everything but tears speak for us.

 

171c7931e29cda41e59d3a547f75ad57

This next one reminds me that the dawn is coming. Realistically just before dawn it is extremely dark, then the sun peeps out and all the darkness quickly dissipates. In my struggle I sometimes need to be reminded of this. Its dark now and I cannot see my way but dawn is just around the corner. Hold on!

 

f07662e56dbca7ad164aee6862e59c84

This final one is one of my favorite Bible verses. Weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning. This is a simple verse but such deep meaning.

Sometimes the night seems to last forever. Sometimes the pain and challenges I face seem never ending. I feel as though I cannot get a break, not even a moment to catch my breath. I am reminded that although I may weep there is joy around the corner and the metaphor of the night is a strong one.We all know that nighttime always gives way to daylight.

Therefore, my weeping will come to an end, there is no doubt and there will be joy in the morning. This too is sure.

What quote/ saying has been an inspiration to you?

Author: mypcslife

I am a Psychologist by profession, wife and mother. Living in the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Leave a Reply

