30 Chronic Illness Challenge- Day 10

fa034dcc4616ba9775e50925ff945dd9

What little things make your life easier?

I was stuck for a while when thinking about this. What makes my life easier?

Firstly, I would have to say the person that makes it easier is my husband. He is just an amazing man. He is just the most patient and loving man. He never complains and holds so much slack. My husband does most of the work in and around the house. I never did much outside the house in terms of weeding, gardening etc but I did most in the house except the pressing because he decided that he is better at pressing (no issues with me there).

My husband does most of the washing and cleaning as well now……………. has been for a while. Most that I do is cook. When things get bad with me he takes over that as well. So, he is taking care of me, taking care of the children, doing all the housework and cooking while still studying and doing his 9-5.

Sometimes I do feel guilty because he does so much. I try but I’m not able most of the time, yet he never complains. He does it all with such grace that I know it can only come from God. Of his own it wouldn’t be possible. All these years, never a complaint or utter of frustration, nothing at all negative. I thank God for him.

The other things that make my life easier are friends and people who come to give me a break. Breaks from the day to day. Those who bring us a meal so that we don’t have to worry about that. Those friends who take the children out occasionally; especially to the multi people events that I cannot tolerate even on a day when I am feeling well. It means loads to me.

Its people not things that make life easier for me.

I thank God for them!

Author: mypcslife

I am a Psychologist by profession, wife and mother. Living in the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Leave a Reply

