30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge- Day 8

the-5-year-goal-plan1

Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?

Health-wise: pain free. I fully expect that the pain I experience right now will be no more in the next five years.

I can’t say what this pain free status will be attributed to but the pain will be gone. Right now, there is no cure for Endometriosis or Pelvic Congestion Syndrome. Different things work for different people I just haven’t found what works for me.

So although I will still have the diseases themselves, I will not have the pain or the other effects that I experience right now.

I also expect to be only taking the medications that I must but no pain meds, nausea meds, opioids………..only what is required for the thyroid replacement and asthma.

 

Family: I will be parenting teenagers. Not sure whether to be excited or scared. However, I do look forward to my children growing older and less dependent on me. I look forward to people actually calling me by my name and not K/ N’s mommy all the time (by teenage years that’s no longer cool I understand).

I also look forward to my husband and I spending more time with each other. Right now we don’t do too badly…we make a commitment to at least one hour a night together. I mean more time doing just us and not being caught up in the everyday household and parenting stuff as the children take on more responsibility.

Financial & Career-wise: I will have completed my PSy.D and be very involved in private practice. I will have my own office and be either fully or partially self-employed. I expect to be in less debt than I am currently in if any and able to enjoy the fruits of my hard work a bit more………..maybe travel a bit more or just not be stressed all the time with debt.

Overall, I expect to be less stressed than I am now. Regardless of the aspect of my life that is being examined. I believe that this period is only for a time and things will get better with my health and in turn my life will be better overall.

 

Author: mypcslife

I am a Psychologist by profession, wife and mother. Living in the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Leave a Reply

