Sick in bed…….sigh!

cartoon-sick-girl-with-her-teddy-bear-in-bed-by-ron-leishman-10412

Today was on the scale of bad days about an 8.

I went to bed last night around 10 and haven’t really gotten out as yet and its not that far away from 10 again.

I had a rough night, not much sleep. Lots of cramping and sharp intermittent pain. My abdomen is back to bruise status……..do not touch……..for any reason…..its tooooooooooo painful. The skin is literally sore. I have little to no appetite and whatever I do eat just upsets my stomach. Not great as far as starting the week goes:(

I messaged the doctor and he advised upping the dosage of pain meds. “Message me in two hours” he said. I took the meds and got back under the covers. In two hours the pain had shifted from 8 to 7 and I was able to sit up and spend a few minutes out of bed………Yayyyyyyyyyyyy! It was still bad.

I have the hospital on Tuesday and I really don’t want to be in an intravenous pain meds induced stupor before then. So, I got back into bed and here I have been all day. Praying that tonight will be better. If not come morning off to the office and drips I will be driven.

Some days are just hard!

 

Author: mypcslife

I am a Psychologist by profession, wife and mother. Living in the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Leave a Reply

