A Good Day!

im-the-one-who-decides

Today I had a good day!

I did not have a day without pain. In fact during the morning I was relatively pain free and by lunch I was in pain. It increased as time progressed but never got to the point where I had to stop doing everything.

It didn’t help that work was drama after drama and from one moment to another I felt as though I would blow my top. I have found that in the midst of my pain if there is any additional external stress it get worse. There is a psychological component.

Yet when I review my day now, I know it could have been worse. When I look at today in comparison to other days it was doable; it was livable; I survived!

So regardless of my pain levels, I am the one who determines whether a day is good or bad. I determine what perception will become my reality.

I had a good day today. I am grateful for the good days. It’s all relative!

Author: mypcslife

I am a Psychologist by profession, wife and mother. Living in the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Leave a Reply

