Too sick to think…..

I couldn’t think, it seemed as though my brain shut down. I wasn’t functioning on any level……I knew I was ill but really? Something else had to be wrong.

The past few weeks have been the worse I’ve had in a long time. Even the tablets that make me “junkie” weren’t working. I got desperate, went to doctor and said help I need something. Nothing was working……….even crying was too much energy. It still is….

All I’ve got in my head to write will just have to wait……….pain overwhelms and controls me……….too sick to think…..too frustrated to try……..too everything.

Author: mypcslife

I am a Psychologist by profession, wife and mother. Living in the Caribbean island of Barbados.

2 thoughts on “Too sick to think…..”

  1. So sorry you’re dealing with such a tough time. I have a pelvic congestion syndrome and Nutcracker Syndrome, among other things and I can somewhat relate. I’ve had surgery so some of my chronic pain has been relieved. I’m not in pain management so hoping to get relief that way while finding out answers to what else is causing my pain. Take care and know you’re not alone in this fight…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. I hope that you will find a method of management that works and continues to work for you.
    Cognitively, I know I am not alone but sometimes I feel like I am you know. Many times we suffer in silence when there is a sister in the same situation suffering silently right next to us.
    I’m didn’t volunteer for this war as I am sure you didn’t but I am “happy” to know I am not alone in the fight………neither are you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

